Sexiest Matts Alive

Here is a newsworthy clip of Matt Damon (New Sexiest Man Alive) doing an impression of Matthew McConaughey (Ex-Sexiest Man Alive).

The sexy Texan accent reminds me of a conversation I had with my dad, in which I told him that most of the men in New York wear their jeans tighter than me and carry cuter purses; and when I see an oafish tourist with his home-grown muscles busting through his tacky Texas Longhorn t-shirt, my little heart skips a little beat.

My daddy begged me to get out of New York before I add a metrosexual to the family. He told me there are real, manly men in New Jersey, but I’m thinking Texas — the land of Kilgore barbecues and shirtless men.

~ by stultiloquence on November 15, 2007.

4 Responses to “Sexiest Matts Alive”

  1. i.love.matt damon.

  2. This weekend someone tried to make “the big question” less awkward and more funny by saying, “So, have you found your cowboy yet?” I replied that if that meant “Do you have a boyfriend?” then no. It was still pretty awkward.

  3. p.s. john krasisnski is in the new gap ad sent to my house. the man looks good even in a cardigan.

  4. You’re welcome. I happen to have an interest in bioethics myself. Were you around for the CCA on it? They must have brought in half of the President’s Council on Bioethics. Gilbert Meilander, who spoke at the Inklings CCA was there as well.

Leave a Reply

 
