Why skinny girls have stupid babies

My already-pitifully-starved self-esteem shrunk to nothing today when I saw the results of a study that chirps, “Curvy women are cleverer, too!” So now girls with booty aren’t just sexier and longer-lived than scrawny girls like me, but “brighter and have cleverer children, too.”

Apparently child-birthing hips are also good for storing some sort of thing that stimulates the growth of the brain during pregnancy. And oddly, according to psychologist Paula Hall, “Research that proves you can be sexy and intelligent is really positive. It shows that curvy women may be better at things other than raising children and doing cooking and housework.”

I suppose it explains a lot about me – like why I’m not good at things other than cooking and housework, and maybe why I just found my ring inside the refrigerator. But the good news is that skinniness is overcomeable! And I suppose this explains why I’m now eating chocolate.

~ by stultiloquence on November 13, 2007.

3 Responses to “Why skinny girls have stupid babies”

  1. You are one of the smartest people around. I would vote for you if you want to run for president. Every time people ask about homeschooling kids and can they actually function in the real world I tell them about you and that you are doing quite well for yourself. You are one of the coolest. If you need any more uplift or encouragement, you just write to your friend vonjah and she will tell you the truth. It is just what i do. Take care and keep in touch.

  2. tsss…there’s nothing wrong with being skinny! My parents are super skinny and I’m very intelligent if I may say so myself…hahaha! 😀

  3. am skinny and boys love me that way. also my bf. love me skinny, because he thinks its sexy, and i love my self.

Leave a Reply

 
